For geeks, wheresoe’er they are found

There’s a reason I have a “geekerie” tag on this blog, and Lee Ann has reminded me of it.  That’s one heck of a picture, and I have to admire the World of Warcraft coders for thinking of a way for players to have sharks with frinkin’ lasers on their heads.

To me, the sine qua non of geek nirvana is the enterprising party that put together the video below the fold.  Just think – they had to find (or create) every last one of those items in the inventory portion of the song.  And of course, the chosen medium of the video is itself a fitting tribute to the work of the artist…

Friends, I am pleased to present Weird Al Yankovic’s “Hardware Store,” rendered in WoW and Adobe Premier.

One thought on “For geeks, wheresoe’er they are found

  1. LeeAnn May 16, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    I can’t believe I forgot about this one. I love the WoW music vids. 🙂

Comments are closed.

