Wasn’t this how Skynet started?

Or was it War Games, with poor Matt Broderick’s every Netflix choice suddenly showing up on TCM?

Last month I rented a Clara Bow film, “It,” based on a recommendation from Sheila…  only to find that TCM beat me to the punch by airing it a few days later, albeit at 2 AM.

Three weeks ago, it was Little Women on the calendar, for the occasion of Louisa May Alcott’s birthday.  Yeah, guess what was on tonight, on TCM?  A-yep.  The 1949 version with June Allyson and Peter Lawford.

So, someone is spying on Sheila’s recommendations, through this very blog.  I’m quite afraid of what they might do for February, based on this post.

TRUST NO ONE.

PS – and what are they airing at 3:45 this morning?  Well… you spell it S-A-N-T-A, C-L-A-U-S.  And yes, I was just watching it today, in its better-known MST3K iteration.  I think I need a tin foil hat.

2 thoughts on “Wasn’t this how Skynet started?

  1. Rob December 20, 2010 at 11:08 am

    We’ve been there for some time, Fly. I am an early subscriber (1995) to DirecTV. When I have trouble with my reception, they can send a pulse from their desktop to my receiver almost instantly and they’ve been able to do that for me since Day One fifteen years ago. Some hacker in Uzbekistan can probably launch a nuke at my satellite dish. Keep your tin foil handy.

  2. J Merton December 27, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Skynet is no joke. The real Skynet controls automomous British robots that will be coming for your children and pets.

Comments are closed.

