One of the good ones

You know the good kind of friends?  Not the ones who are only around when they need something, or who are all about all the awesome things they thought of doing after the fact, or any of the other mere acquaintances (however pleasant).  I mean the good kind of friends – they share thoughtful stuff, they can make you laugh, and they can make you cry.

Well – I don’t know Laura of Fetch My Flying Monkeys, but I suspect that she would be one of the good kind.  Today her blog made me laugh, and then it made me… I won’t say “cry” but dust levels were elevated at Chez Nightfly for a few minutes.  She finds some really terrific sidebar stuff.

(Note: I know most folks just click links instead of pause over them.  Me too.  But I hide messages in most of mine, similar to the pop-up text when you pause over a picture with your mouse.  My warning for Laura’s site is “Cussingly Funny” so be advised that some of her words have only four letters.)

2 thoughts on “One of the good ones

  1. CGHill December 12, 2010 at 12:36 am

    Honestly, I don’t know how it is that Laura doesn’t giggle to the point of insanity every time she proofreads her stuff. (And surely she does proofread her stuff; she makes a lot fewer blatant errors than I do, and I’m allegedly somewhat observant.)

  2. Jim - PRS December 14, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Laura is da bomb.

Comments are closed.

